Authors > Mandy Haggith

Mandy Haggith

Mandy Haggith is an environmental campaigner and former academic whose writing career has embraced poetry, fiction and non-fiction. Her work is mostly concerned with nature and the arts, and her first novel, ‘The Last Bear’, won the Robin Jenkins Literary Award in 2009. Mandy has had two collections of poetry published, ‘Castings’ and ‘letting light in’.

Her books for Saraband include the poetry collection Into the Forest, the eco-novel Bear Witness, and The Walrus Mutterer, longlisted for the Highland Book prize 2018. It is the first in the Stone Stories trilogy set in Iron Age Britain. The second instalment, The Amber Seeker, will be published in March 2019.


  • Visit author website for Mandy Haggith
  • Twitter feed


Books by Mandy Haggith